Board of Directors

The CPCA is governed by a Board of Directors representing its corporate membership. The Board meets four times a year and as needed to provide overall direction on policy for the association. There are two Board committees, one overseeing Audit and Finance and the other responible for Governance and Nomination. 

Tim Vogel, Cloverdale Paint Inc. (Board Chair) 


Richard Snyder, AkzoNobel Canada Inc. 


Sharon Kelly, KelCoatings Ltd.





Jean-Francois Tanguay, L.V. Lomas Ltd.

Fred Veghelyi, OPC Polymers Canada Inc.

Doug Crabb, Duha Group

Darrin Noble, Home Hardware Stores Ltd.

Richard Tremblay, Benjamin Moore & Co. Ltd.

Brent Jamieson, Axalta Coating Systems Canada Company

Andre Buisson, Société Laurentide Inc.


Bruce Clatworthy, A.R. Monteith


Vince Rea, PPG Canada Inc.


Kurt Kaucher, Sherwin-Williams


Nancy Houle, BASF

Andy Doyle, American Coatings Association (ACA)